Activecitizen54's Blog

Unpacking Baggage

Posted in 1 by activecitizen54 on February 17, 2010

Unpacking Baggage

New experiences and a new place.  The birds are settled in their cage in the window in the kitchen and the only major casualty is the granite top for the kitchen table that Shannon dropped and broke into five pieces.  They are lovingly linked together on the legs and I’ll find a replacement.

A day over the contract for the rental truck and still unloading boxes and furniture at 7:30 PM on Monday isn’t my idea of fun but it’s going to be worth it.  A new place to call my own.  Two bedrooms a nice eat in kitchen and a florida room is all I need.  It’s small, just my size and soon clean and organized.

I’ve been intentionally ignoring news and all the outside world’s distractions while tending to me in getting this move done so there’s not much to bitch about today.

Today’s adventure is the drive into Orlando to return the rental truck.  Oh joy.



Tagged with: , ,

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. chamblee54 said, on February 18, 2010 at 4:44 am

    Is there reality in Flaraduh?
    Life goes on in Georgia. Don’t have a lot to report, but what I do say is usually the truth.
    I found a collection of b&w photos at a library, and have been using them to illustrate my rants. Life is good. http://chamblee54.wordpress.com/

  2. activecitizen54 said, on February 18, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    I lifted one of your particularly good photos with the Swastica flying at the Southern Baptist Convention Center in downtown Atlanta. It was perfect and a clear illustration of these Cults of Jesus.

  3. Lawn Care Wilmington De said, on March 7, 2010 at 9:01 pm

    With all the doggone snow we have had lately I am stuck indoors, fortunately there is the internet, thanks for giving me something to do. 🙂

  4. Lawn Care said, on March 14, 2010 at 5:42 am

    Thank you for the advice. I’ve found your first point to be most effective.


Leave a Reply

