Activecitizen54's Blog

Hump Day Happiness

Posted in Uncategorized by activecitizen54 on June 5, 2013

Hump Day Happiness

Tomorrow is Doctor’s appointment @ 9:00 AM and when nurse Rachett, Rose, called to move my appointment up nearly a month I couldn’t help but be a tad concerned.  The Ac1 was 118 which isn’t bad for a newly diagnosed and well controlled diabetic.  The Cholesterol was 142 which is OK but not quite my target.  What has them bent out of shape is the increased white blood cell count.  I will know what their best guess is in a few short hours and until then; I’m not worrying about it.

As I told Lee the other day in a rather heated discussion; “I am more alone now than at any other time in life.”  My muse and Imp are gone and I am alone for the first time in 30 years.

The weather here is taking a turn for the rainy, tropical 7 to 10 inches of rainy beginning tonight and running through the next several days.  With any luck it will be gone by the weekend and I will enjoy the beach.

The political punditry continues with Bill but its just more of the same old stuff different day in America’s dumbed-down sheeples acceptance of the War On Main Street..

Leave a Reply

