Activecitizen54's Blog

Manic Monday

Posted in Uncategorized by activecitizen54 on July 1, 2013

Manic Monday

 

Wow, just Wow.

As history grinds steadily forward the United States Supreme Court’s decisions have dramatically altered the political landscape in America and the Missionary of Hate have absolutely failed.  I couldn’t be happier.

The Gay Pride Weekend here in St Pete was a festive and wet experience as most of the weekend was rainy and gray but that didn’t stop any of the festivities or the enthusiastic turn out.

Life for me is drastically altered without my Imps and without having to care for anyone but me now. I miss them terribly and have come to realize just how much of my life centered around the beautiful creatures.  I am healing but the process seems to be slowed.

From my vantage point here in the tropics and from within the womb of this happy home, life is getting better and I see slow but steady improvement when there was nothing but despair for too long.  After nearly a decade of being alone the adjustment of having others in life has presented some challenges but those are all nearly resolved now.

The summer rains are working here and I had expected to be absolutely into the abysmal pits because of the gray and nasty but visits from Chellie & the group have ameliorated that.

The Three-eyed Troll has struck back in grand style…

 

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

