Activecitizen54's Blog

Tori Birthday Beach 9.14.13

Posted in Creative Construction by activecitizen54 on September 14, 2013

Tori Birthday Beach 9.14.13

I am a truly blessed human in this life because, on my 59th birthday, my friend Lee has risen to the truth, to the light and knows now the strength of unconditional love, the honor and admiration of being friend and the torture of threat to either one the other endures.

Neither are without fault and both actively participate in individual lives but the joy, the pure bliss in the security of rock-solid friendship, trust, faith from experience and the freedom to make mistakes. 

With my friend Lee there is a steadying of life, a leveling of the rough spots, an anchor and light to guide my soul as I dwell here in the fringes.  I feel blessed and protective of my friend Lee not for what he does or says but from the luminous being I know dwelling within the body across the room or across the globe.  It is the atmosphere of acceptance, the freedom of individual choice, the respect of and for one for the other and the compassion to forgive. Between friends freedom and occasional harmony are just the tip of the iceberg of the joy of companionship without reservation or complication.  The serenity and bliss is not in the bond or union and that is seen with envy by those cut from lesser cloth but from the unconditional love of family, the ability to love and let go, the honest and priceless quiet moments enraptured with the foundation of awe and admiration because this man is my friend and I his.

An insincere and evil friend is more to be feared than a wild beast; a wild beast may wound your body, but an evil friend will wound your mind.
Buddha

Don’t walk behind me; I may not lead.

Don’t walk in front of me; I may not follow.

Just walk beside me and be my friend.
Albert Camus

It is one of the blessings of old friends that you can afford to be stupid with them.
Ralph Waldo Emerson

The quotes are guideposts in an often confusing and complicated world. 

As I work here overlooking Tori Beach with a tenuous and trying future ahead I pray my friend is able to accept and laugh with me again soon.  I long for the companionship, the humor, the often opposing views of a trusted confidant, an intellectual intimacy and acceptance born of compassion, common interests and acceptance of free will and self-responsible humans.

Should our paths diverge, as they have in the past, I am able to love and let go as demonstrated then; as is foundation now.  Somehow in this Universe of energy and light I know the resonance of soul will again bring us to cross paths and share life, share love and the pure bliss of Tori Beach a clear and real demonstration of the ability to be joyous, happy, loved and remain free within willing respectful bounds of friends.

This Giraffe is without fear, without animosity, without resentment because there is nothing and no one more important than my friend Lee, for me because of the history.  For me, regardless of the direction this life points I am secure, wrapped and surrounded by the love and light of my friend Lee and the memories of Tori Beach.

Thank you friend for being who you are.  I am honored in life to have shared experience, created beauty, joy and bliss restoring my soul, healing my wounds and for sharing strength when I was weak and failed.  Thank you for being My Friend.

 

Leave a Reply

